Recent Topics

1 Jun 19, 2008 17:44    

My b2evolution Version: Not Entered

Im a novice at this html coding but I was able to add skins to my FTP server and the skin works great on my blog now but now i want to edit the tabs in the skin as well as add my own image or design in the header. I tried playing around with a lot of files inside that skin folder but had no success. Can someone help me out? Thanks!

2 Jun 19, 2008 17:55

Jin wrote:

My b2evolution Version: Not Entered

Im a novice at this html coding but I was able to add skins to my FTP server and the skin works great on my blog now but now i want to edit the tabs in the skin as well as add my own image or design in the header. I tried playing around with a lot of files inside that skin folder but had no success. Can someone help me out? Thanks!

this should go to Skins &css forums actually anyhow, customizing your skin is mostly about css.but when you want to make serious changes long time taking and risky i recommend you to work in localhost, it may be a pain in teh.. to upload the files each time and refresh..For this time, open your skins/GlossyBlue/style.css

/* header area */
#header {
	background: #0FACEA url(img/header-bg.jpg) no-repeat;
	height: 170px;
	border-bottom: 3px solid #59780a;
	position: relative;
}

upload your own img and change the img/header-bg.jpg to img/yournewimage.jpg and make further changes accordingly to new img's size

and for the tabs you will have to fiddle with the

#nav .page_item a{
	color: #ffffff;
	text-decoration: none;
	background: #5c8d0c url(img/nav-button-bg.gif) repeat-x;
	padding: 5px 15px;
	font: bold 14px/100% Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
	border-top: 1px solid #E6EED0;
	border-left: 1px solid #AFCD69;
	border-right: 1px solid #AFCD69;
	display: block;
}

and related lines to that

3 Jun 19, 2008 20:23

Check out this site. http://www.w3schools.com/css/css_howto.asp