Recent Topics

1 Aug 14, 2008 16:44    

My b2evolution Version: Not Entered

Ok guys im a complete novice at this, here is the site im building

http://hendi-warnerartworks.com/

All i want to do is create more links at the top where it says Home Contact and i wish to add Gallery and Store and so on.

Im sure you can help its probably just me being blind!

cheers guys

James

2 Aug 14, 2008 16:56

well i say one more thing im sure there will be alot more

is it possible to edit the template so i can use my own header picture ?

3 Aug 14, 2008 18:47

Hi sumotwb. Welcome to the forums.

So yeah you can add links up there. It's pretty easy once you get to know how it does it's thing. Basically what you get used to is that widgets go in containers, so all you gotta do is know which container that is and what widget to put in it.

Go to your Blog settings tab, pick a blog, then go to the widgets subtab. Chances are you've got a container called "Menu". In that container you've got a couple of widgets. One of them probably says "Blog home link (Blog owner contact form link)", which would be the "Blog home link" widget that happens to have "contact form" selected as what it will link to.

Now glance over to the right of the word "Menu" and click on "add widget >>". There you see a list of all the widgets in the world. Well, all the widgets in the b2evolution world ;) For adding stuff like a link to a gallery or a store you will probably want to use a "free html" widget, and I think you will have to tell it to make it be a list item. Meaning in the free html widget you would add

<li><a href="whatever" title="link to whatever">click here for something</a></li>

Or maybe you would do it without the LI bits ... dunno for sure.