Recent Topics

1 Sep 15, 2008 14:39    

My b2evolution Version: 2.x

Hi,

I have installed b2evolution on my host and can access all the admin dashboard functions.

I am reading through the website manuals but I am a bit overwhelmed buy the size scope and potential of this software.

I am not a programmer but I have an understanding of IT.

Is there anywhere I should look for a "quick start" guide or can somebody just give a little advice on how best to set up b2evolution.

I want to set up a website that I can invite selected others to blog on.
I think I will have around 30 to 40 bloggers on it.

What I really need to know are the common mistakes when using b2evolution. i.e stopping spam, are there certain plug-ins that are essential? are there hack or attacks that I need to protect my user from?
How do I go from the initial install to getting the site ready to invite my bloggers?

Thank you for any help or links to get me started.

2 Sep 15, 2008 22:51

Maybe I'm asking too many questions at once.

my site in www.mortgageadviceblog.com

Firstly can some tell me how I edit the latin text in the header?
I'm using the BG skin.

3 Sep 15, 2008 23:37

Try going into the Admin section of your b2
Click on the Blog Settings tab
At the bottom of that section is a "Long Description" text box.

Either edit the content or simply delete the content and see what happens :)

4 Sep 16, 2008 00:57

Also give a read to the sample posts in your installation. The layout and content is designed to be sort of like a basic education in how it all works.