Latest Topics

1 Jan 14, 2009 17:17    

My b2evolution Version: 2.x

Hi everybody!

Is there any way for an user not to see his/her own profile?

I work in a school and want to create an user (only one) for a group of pupils. After setting up the permissions, I have tried loging in as the new user and found that he/she can change the profile of the user. As the user profile is for more people than only one, I've decided not to give permission to change the profile, but I don't find the way to do it, nor in user´s permissions neither in group's

Any idea?

2 Jan 14, 2009 17:28

admin > users > [group your students are in ] > select "no access to admin"

unless you do want them to access admin, in which case you;d need to create a user per user in the group ;)

¥

3 Jan 14, 2009 17:43

I tried it "admin > users > [group your students are in ] > select "no access to admin"

But, first, they don´t have any way to write articles and, second, it still appear in the grey toolbar, near the "log out" button the button to change the profile.

Comments are closed on this archived website.