Recent Topics

1 Jan 19, 2009 19:37    

My b2evolution Version: 2.x

Hi,
In the login form I added the Register link.
Now I wonder if it is possible to add to Register-form new section as Notes/Comments. So the new users that register themselves would have section where they can express their comments/intentions/request/etc?
Thanks.

2 Jan 19, 2009 19:48

Yes, but you'd need to write a plugin to do it or hack the core

¥

3 Jan 19, 2009 21:08

Hi, Blonde
Which one simpler?
I’m not experienced with plugin writing or hucking the core.
Thanks.

4 Jan 20, 2009 01:26

Do you want to allow people to include a message to you when they register? So like instead of just "name and email and password twice" they also get a field to comment to you?

No promises on delivery of a product, but I sorta will be needing something like this soon so I'm interested myself.

6 Jan 20, 2009 17:47

Hmmm, slightly deeper look, you'd be a tad buggered to do this from a plugin, but you *might* get lucky and be able to do something like

<?php
function DisplayRegisterFormFieldset()
{
  echo '<textarea name="my_groovy_field_name"></textarea>'."\n";
}

function AppendUserRegistrTransact()
{
  global $email;
  $email .= "\n".'Your groovy field said : '.param( 'my_groovy_field', 'string' );
}
?>

Free-typed huh?

¥

7 Jan 20, 2009 18:01

Hi again,
Where do I append this code.
Keep in mind that I never wrote php code, but I’m very good in following instructions.
Thanks

8 Jan 20, 2009 18:15

That was more of a post for the ancient one who's name they only dare whisper.

If you wish to attempt to stride in the path of Gods, and they have bloody big strides, then you can try slapping that in /plugins/_skeleton.plugin.php ... totter over to admin > global settings > plugin install and, with trepid hand and bated breath, click "reload plugins" and let there be light 8|

Personally I'd wait for EdB and hope like hell it makes sense to him, because he's *far* better at writing multi-line instructions :D