Recent Topics

1 Apr 29, 2009 17:04    

My b2evolution Version: 1.9.x

Hi All,

I am new to b2evolution, and I got a problem where the user cannot review a new post.

Scenario:
1. Write a new post,
2. Then click review.

Instead of showing the review, it will return to the blog, as if I click "Exit to blog" link.

There are about 6 blogs in the same domain and only one has this problem.
This happens every time I try to login as admin where the path to index php not does have the blog id as parameter, i.e.
it works if I login like this www.mysite.com/blogs/admin.php,

but it does NOT work if I do this (clicking the login button) www.mysite.com/blogs/employee/index.php?blogID=3

I am pulling my hair hard without any result...please give me at least a direction to fix this?

Thanks heaps

2 Apr 29, 2009 22:45

It may interest you to know that 2.4.5 has been out for ages ;)

¥

3 Apr 30, 2009 00:01

I'm thinking that should have been "2.4.6 has been out for ages" yah?

Sorry dondonakal, but with such little info available (specifically a link to the actual error) the best that can be said is that the 1.* generation is almost entirely obsolete. I've no idea if upgrading will cure this problem, but at the very least you should upgrade to 1.10.3 ... and in a perfect world to 2.4.6 - even though there is no promise this will resolve the problem.

4 Apr 30, 2009 14:56

thanks..yeah my boss told me to look into upgrading the app into 2.4.6, but as i am very new to b2evolution, i am a bit scared of breaking something..

5 Apr 30, 2009 15:13

Back up your files, back up your database, upgrade. Something goes wrong, restore the original files and database. Not so bad eh?

Your /media/ folder needs backing up especially because b2evolution doesn't know anything about it. Your /conf/ folder has the bits to connect to the database, though I've no idea which file it was way back then.