Recent Topics

1 Aug 16, 2009 16:34    

My b2evolution Version: 3.3.1

Hi, I am new to the b2evolution world and have a newbie question.

Is there a way to moderate user comments, either member or visitor, on a per post basis?

I know I can set a global blog setting to automatically set new comment status to either 'published', 'draft' or 'deprecated'.
Is there something I am missing in the settings?

I have looked over the code and have devised a way to do it (fairly simple hack). But wanted to see if there was a way to already do this before I go and change the code.

Thanks,

hb_admin

P.S. props to the creators of b2evo, awesome software, and probably the easiest install/setup out there.

2 Aug 16, 2009 17:20

No, you can only open, close, disable them on a per post basis

¥

*edit*
You could easily change that behaviour with a plugin though ;)

3 Aug 16, 2009 17:40

Ok, I will look at writing a plugin. In the meantime I modified several files to add moderation control on per post basis. Took me all of 15 minutes :-).

Thanks ¥ for the reply.

- hb_admin

4 Aug 16, 2009 18:03

If you'd rather make it a plugin then abuse the rendering hooks ;)

¥

_evo_admin_ ;)

5 Aug 16, 2009 22:41

A few questions about plugins.

One, is there a tutorial on how to write one?
Two, I know plugin's are allowed to add tables to the db, but would it be ok if the plugin added a column to an existing table (e.g. evo__items_item)? Is this allowed?

Thanks,

hb_admin

7 Sep 02, 2009 02:15

Ok, I have been working on adding a plugin for comment moderation on a per post basis and I have have a few more questions.

1) Can I overload the db field 'post_comment_status' with extra values? Will these get cleared when the blog software is updated? I plan on add extra enumerated values to the field, 'open_unmoderated' and 'open_alwaysmoderated'.