Blog All Title
test (0)
test2 (2)
test test (3)

how to remove "Blog all title"?
best all
thx

2 Aug 13, 2004 01:09

Hi, I am pretty new to all this - but have worked out quite a lot on my own and I will try to help if I can.

however it isn't very clear what you are asking. where do you want to remove them from - the admin section or your main blog page?

Perhaps if you posted a link to your weblog it would help us understand your difficulty.

:D

3 Aug 13, 2004 08:27

And if you told us what you wanted to be removed. Do you want the whole categories block removed, or just the title?

4 Aug 20, 2004 07:48

I can't vouch for Elena, but I do want to remove the entire categories list from my page. I just started using b2evo tonight, and have never blogged before, so please be gentle with me.

Thanks.

mikeboy

5 Aug 20, 2004 08:30

Removing the whole magilla is pretty easy. Removing just the title of a blog is not so, but it's all done with a keyboard...and that's not really hard eh?

To get rid of the whole categories thing, assuming you are using a skin, just open up skins/skinname/_main.php and look for a few lines that look like this

<div class="bSideItem">
	<h3><?php echo T_('Categories') ?></h3>
	<?php form_formstart( $Blog->dget( 'blogurl', 'raw' ) ) ?>
	<?php // -------------------------- CATEGORIES INCLUDED HERE -----------------------------
		require( dirname(__FILE__).'/_categories.php' );
		// -------------------------------- END OF CATEGORIES ---------------------------------- ?>
	<br />
	<input type="submit" class="submit" value="<?php echo T_('Get selection') ?>" />
	</form>
</div>

and dispatch them to their digital maker. Or delete if you're more comfortable with that.

Wiping out the name of a blog is kinda tricky because it implies the person is using blog#1 (the only time the cats list will show a blog title), but it's not worth going into since the original person hasn't clarified anything despite a couple of requests.

6 Aug 20, 2004 13:12