Recent Topics

1 Apr 25, 2010 05:55    

My b2evolution Version: Not Entered

Hello..I'm using 3.3.3 at http://yadontsay.co.cc/blogs/blog2.php and I didn't like 'blog a' so I used b instead, but don't know how to get rid of 'a' or the other stuff such as link blog, photo blog and so on because, well, right now I don't want them to appear on my site.. A looks to much like a knock off of the default WP or maybe WP looks to much like A..either way around I don't like the look of it.. BLEH!
Now I also realize I may have made a mistake from the get-go and if so what should I have done?
I know this may seem lame as if I just didn't read something, but it could be just me. I'm getting old and my health stinks so sifting through mountains of info loses me anymore. I could sure use a quick hand here.

Thanks

2 Apr 25, 2010 06:00

By the way..if you read it you'll notice I'm a crabby old bastard.. Don't worry about it..just the way I am.. Don't take it personally. ;)

3 Apr 26, 2010 02:40

we are all a little crabby sometimes right? Anyways, there's two solutions that i can propose. First, actually delete the blogs since you aren't using them. how to do that: go to your dashboard. click global in the upper left hand corner. you will see listing of all your blogs, there you can delete it.

second, (smarter thing to do if you anticipate needing them again one day and might be too lazy to set them up all over again)

go to the blog (for each one in the menu) click on features tab and scroll down to the bottom of the page. You will see an option that is checked that says include in public blog lists. Uncheck you will not see them listed anymore.

Hope this helps

4 Apr 26, 2010 07:40

mochababy wrote:

we are all a little crabby sometimes right? Anyways, there's two solutions that i can propose. First, actually delete the blogs since you aren't using them. how to do that: go to your dashboard. click global in the upper left hand corner. you will see listing of all your blogs, there you can delete it.

second, (smarter thing to do if you anticipate needing them again one day and might be too lazy to set them up all over again)

go to the blog (for each one in the menu) click on features tab and scroll down to the bottom of the page. You will see an option that is checked that says include in public blog lists. Uncheck you will not see them listed anymore.

Hope this helps

Ah, well thank you.. That doesn't sound to hatefully tough..
See? Not so crabby after all, am I?

Thanks a lot.. Help is great when it comes on time. ;)


Form is loading...

Build your own website! – This forum is powered by b2evolution CMS, a complete engine for your website.