Recent Topics

1 Oct 10, 2011 01:16    

Not sure whether this is related to the above changes which I have made or something different.

However, on accessing Blog Settings>>Features and making a change to a setting the system response with:

Forbidden
You don't have permission to access /blog/admin.php on this server.
Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

The other tabs in Blog Settings work!

This has happened on three sites I use B2Evo. Any ideas...

3 Oct 10, 2011 01:15

Sorry. That I do not understand. I have been running B2Evo for some 5 years on the current settings and all has worked fine until now. Why the need to change now?

If I add the condition to .htaccess I get an Internal server error.

4 Oct 10, 2011 01:31

mod_security analyzes URL path, getand post params and then blocks suspicious requests. Params and/or URL path change with every b2evolution release.

Add this to your .htaccess

SecFilterEngine Off

5 Oct 10, 2011 01:44

Tried that and get the Internal Server error.

6 Oct 10, 2011 01:46

Then you need to talk to server support. Are you on shared hosting? Also you may find some info in error logs

7 Oct 22, 2011 23:43

I'm having this same issue. Spoke with the host and they said than can't just disable all of mod_security but they might be able to white list an individual security setting within mod_security if I could figure out which one needs to be disabled. Can you provide more information so I can have them disable the right setting?

I also get this in System Status, is this related? :

Caching
Cache directory
OK - /home/operati1/public_html/cache/
Cache folder size
9.2 KB
General caching
Disabled
An unexpected error has occurred!

If this error persists, please report it to the administrator.

Go back to home page

Additional information about this error:

Requested Blog from T_blogs without ID!

8 Oct 22, 2011 23:57