Recent Topics

1 Jan 10, 2005 19:04    

I've heard its ugly, and I've heard it's good.

I'm using the Ality Skin, which I've modified a little bit. When I get my gallery , a random picture from it will display in the upper right box.

http://www.jamesdemastus.com

2 Jan 10, 2005 20:00

I like the banner of your site just the colors are a little bland. It seems like it is a very boring blog, but it isn't by content. It is very interesting. I would recommend changing the colors a bit to make it more lively.

3 Jan 10, 2005 20:19

You have a lot of validation errors, so you might want to clean them up or pull the bits that claim valid xhtml and css. Other than that, I too think the green background color is just a shade or 2 too much. Sorta blahs out the page somehow.

4 Jan 10, 2005 20:30

EdB wrote:

You have a lot of validation errors, so you might want to clean them up or pull the bits that claim valid xhtml and css.

I really dont know what that means because I'm a noob at all of this. All I did was change colors of the skin in the .CSS file, and I used my very minimal knowledge of php to change some things in the _main.php file.

Happen to have a good link that will point out the validation errors or explain how to code it correctly?

Also I have that annoying problem with the referrers box overlapping out of the "box" I have for it. I'll have to play with margin settings when I get home from work.

I'll work on the colors and make it more lively. Maybe I chose the drab ones because it's been raining for like 14 straight days in L.A.

5 Jan 10, 2005 21:09

Validation just means the xhtml and/or css are written according to the W3C standards for how web pages and style sheets are supposed to be written.