Recent Topics

1 Sep 02, 2005 17:34    

Hello,
I am an absolute beginner with b2evolution. I have a few questions :

It there a way (plugin, option) to have a user friendly interface to input images in the blog. What I mean there is that a friend of mine has a WYSIWYG interface on it's own blog to make it easy for him to place images in his articles, and also it can create thumbnails automatically.

How can I change blog order ? Blogs are displayed like this :
[All][Blog1][Blog2][Links][Blog3]
I would like to move [Links] to the end.

Eventually, what is the difference between Bloggers, Basic Users, ...

Thanks a lot for your help ![/list]

2 Sep 02, 2005 17:54

1. Right below the textarea for posting there is a button labeled "Upload File/Image." Click that and a window pops up. Browse to your image and upload it. Then click "Add code to your post" to drop the code for displaying your image back into the textarea.

2. I don't think there's any easy way to do this. It shouldn't make that much difference, should it? You could always delete that linkblog and create a new one. It would be at the end of the list until you created another new blog.

3. I'm not sure how much difference the groups make. I know you can fine-tune permissions for each blog and each user.

3 Sep 02, 2005 18:10

1. Right below the textarea for posting there is a button labeled "Upload File/Image." Click that and a window pops up. Browse to your image and upload it. Then click "Add code to your post" to drop the code for displaying your image back into the textarea.

Yes, I saw that, but it doesn't have this thubnail creation thing, and also I didn't find how to add an image sticking to the right part of the text (style="float: right;" is not accepted)

2. I don't think there's any easy way to do this. It shouldn't make that much difference, should it? You could always delete that linkblog and create a new one. It would be at the end of the list until you created another new blog.