Recent Topics

1 Oct 02, 2005 05:44    

I ned to show the last ten days total summary number when someone click in "Some viewing statistics", How can I do?

Thanks!

2 Oct 02, 2005 17:21

You removed the link to b2evolution.net and now ask for help? That's pretty rude don't you think? First, upgrade - especially if you haven't applied the xml-rpc patch. You then won't have any stats displayed because they've gone away so the spammers won't find b2evolution attractive anymore, but I don't think you'll have a problem with that since your skin shows you have good editing skills. After that you can't limit that page to only showing a certain number of days, but you can set the number of days for all your stats, which will effectively be what you want.

3 Oct 02, 2005 18:43

You `re right, I removed the link to b2evo by mistake, when I delete a code to an external statistics... i will put it back immediately!!

Please, be more simply in your explanation, I'm not good with english languaje!

Where can I set the numbers of days of stats?

And again: how can I do to show last days summary?

see, that`s what I have now:
http://www.prensadefrente.org/pdfb2/index.php?disp=stats

Thanks again for the patience!

4 Oct 02, 2005 19:45

Your english is better than my spanish! I see the page still has no linkback. Restore it and I will help you, but don't worry! First the most important thing is to make sure your blog is protected. There is a security problem with v10 (the version you are using). You MUST make sure you use the security patch!!!

http://b2evolution.net/news/2005/08/31/fix_for_xml_rpc_vulnerability_again_1

That is for your benefit! Do you care how many days of stats you have if a bad hacker can violate your web!!!

Please: tell me you've done your patch and show me that you're giving a link to the people who wrote the free software. I will be happy to give you a CLEAR answer, but not if you won't help b2evolution by giving them a link. Is that fair?