Recent Topics

1 Jun 01, 2006 14:25    

In fact, if i wanna upgrade ("Sparkle") to my blog,
i install first upgrade version and then about my all database?

What must remember too?.. Must write something changes?

This is my first time, so thank you!
:D

Edit 6.5. 06

I´m waiting...This is very important to me! :idea:

2 Jun 07, 2006 18:39

Now i went installing upgrade and what that error report means?
What i should make to next? Should i changes a permissions or other somethings? And where in folders i can install my backup?
Please help me!

"MySQL error!

Error establishing a database connection!

(Access denied for user '*******'@'localhost' (using password: YES))

1. Are you sure you have typed the correct user/password?
2. Are you sure that you have typed the correct hostname?
3. Are you sure that the database server is running?"

Thank you!
:> :> :>

3 Jun 07, 2006 18:43

You need to change your db username and password etc in conf/_config.php

You should have these in your backup if you don't know them (same folder/file)

¥

4 Jun 07, 2006 19:46

i changed these issues, but nothing new happens yet!
Maybe in MySQL is old username, can it be possible?
I think that, because Cpanel´s Fantastico inform "current installations: None"

5 Jun 07, 2006 20:26

If you're just doing an upgrade then you should be using the same dbname, dbusername & dbpassword as the ones in your backup conf/_config.php

You'll also need to make sure that the $baseurl (further down the same file) is the same and that $config_is_done = 1; (tad further down the same file).

¥

6 Jun 07, 2006 21:04

¥åßßå wrote:

If you're just doing an upgrade then you should be using the same dbname, dbusername & dbpassword as the ones in your backup conf/_config.php

You'll also need to make sure that the $baseurl (further down the same file) is the same and that $config_is_done = 1; (tad further down the same file).

¥