Recent Topics

1 May 12, 2007 01:37    

My b2evolution Version: Not Entered

I've upgraded my b2e from ver 1.9.1 to 1.10.0

Everything looks fine until i tried to post a comment. I get this error.

"ini_set() is disabled! b2evo cannot adjust "unserialize_callback_func" for Session restoring!"

I asked my hosting company and they replied this:

"After per check on the error message and check on the server setting which it will try to reset the server global setting which are not allow to do so, we are suggest you not to use the ini_set function in order to get the mentioned error."

So now, is there anyway to fix this problem? Or, downgrade back to 1.9.1? I do have database backup before upgrading to 1.10.0

Thank You.

2 May 12, 2007 04:01

I'm no expert on anything but I can tell you that this "ini_set" thing seems to be the biggest issue with v1.10, so I recommend you go back to the version you were using. I hope you also have your files backed up because obviously you will need them.

If you were using 1.9.1 I would also highly recommend you upgrade to 1.9.3, which is the best available version in the 1.9 generation.

3 May 12, 2007 14:23

Hi,

Got it fixed on my blog (I didn't reply on my thread similar to this...)

I am not sure with this but b2e v1.10 is "now" using ini_set(), but prior to that, b2e is not using it. I came to this conclusion when I found out that my php.ini setting had ini_set() turned off.

When I tested the other php apps I know to be using ini_set(), I found out that these apps don't actually use it if it isn't available.

So, in other words, your php.ini setting has the ini_set() turned off. If you don't have access to it, or your provider don't allow you to use a local php.ini, it is best to ask them to turn on ini_set() for your account.