Recent Topics

1 Sep 01, 2007 17:01    

My b2evolution Version: Not Entered

Simple question really. I've been playing around with b2evolution and have it working on my site. I can't find the place to change the "custom login text."

I know it must be easy to change, but I've searched and searched without success and can't fin it. Can anyone help please? Oh, please use layman's language, I'm no expert.

Hawkslayer..

2 Sep 01, 2007 17:11

/inc/MODEL/users/_user.funcs.php at approx line 126

jj.

3 Sep 01, 2007 20:22

jibberjab wrote:

/inc/MODEL/users/_user.funcs.php at approx line 126

jj.

Thanks for the advice. But it isn't really what I'm looking for. I want to change this text which comes up in GREAT BIG letters when I logout.

"CUSTOM LOGIN TEXT" I'd like to change it so something small realted to my site and I can't find it anywhere. Thanks again.

Hawkslayer..

5 Sep 01, 2007 21:02

I maybe didn't explain this too well. I'll try again. Say I login as ADMIN and then logout. When I sometime later (without logging in) go to the index page to view BLOG ALL, in the right side column is the legend.

Misc
CUSTOM LOGIN TEXT
Register...

The words CUSTOM LOGIN TEXT are in HUGE letters and I'd like to change them. where do I go to do that. Thanks for all the help. I really do appreciate it.

You could visit http://www.fuchsialand.co.uk/blogs/ to see what I mean.

Hawkslayer..

6 Sep 01, 2007 21:20

You hit an error and the problem is you're the only one to see it. We see:

Other:

* Login...
    * Register...

which is fine and normal.
but here might be a cause to this. The skin from the All Blog is wpc_default. Go to ../blogs/skins/wpc_default/ and open _main.php and see if there is something in or around this piece:

<li id="other"><?php echo T_('Other'); ?>:
	<ul>
		<?php
			user_login_link( '<li>', '</li>' );
			user_register_link( '<li>', '</li>' );
			user_admin_link( '<li>', '</li>' );
			user_logout_link( '<li>', '</li>' );
		?>
	</ul>
 </li>