Recent Topics

1 Jan 07, 2008 03:59    

My b2evolution Version: I don't know

I'm a very, very new, absolute beginner at this kind of thing. Someone else installed b2evolution for use as a Noticeboard on our photography club's site. It's wonderful and I use it to advise members of upcoming and important events. However, I'm sure that sometime in the past I was also able to upload and include a small .jpg in a post (such as the club logo). Can anyone help me restore that facility, if it exists. And tell me how to notify you of the version of b2 which we're using. Sorry to be a nuisance. Any assistance, preferably from a kind, gentle, understanding expert - not a busy, impatient one - would be appreciated!

2 Jan 07, 2008 04:23

Hi GE
At the foot of the posting screen is a button called [Files]
If you click that it will bring up a media upload screen.
Simply search for your image, select the media directory and hit upload.
It will also give you a prepared block of code to paste straigt into you post.

Without a version number for your B2, I can't be much more specific.

3 Jan 07, 2008 04:31

John - thank you very much for prompt response. I've tried that button, but receive this message: The blog's media directory «media/blogs/noticeboard/» could not be created, because the parent directory is not writable or does not exist.
You don't have access to any root directory.
If you have any idea where I might "go" within b2 to click or unclick a box, I would be grateful. How do I determine which version we have??

4 Jan 07, 2008 04:41

If you want to just post a link to your blog and we will take it from there

5 Jan 07, 2008 04:56

Yeah GE please give us a peek. We figure stuff out by peeking a heck of a lot quicker than we can figure it out by asking.