Recent Topics

1 Feb 29, 2008 05:04    

My b2evolution Version: 2.x

Okay, so this is the first time I've used b2e, and I have to say, it looks really cool and I'm really excited to start using it... however... I can't get it to work after the installation. The installation process proceeds perfectly and finishes without any errors. After I'm done and it askes me to log in using "admin" and the randomly generated password, I get the following error.

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/content/c/l/i/clintlp99/html/claudrey/blogs/inc/_main.inc.php on line 447

Then, if I try to reload the home page, it gives me the following error.

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/content/c/l/i/clintlp99/html/claudrey/blogs/index.php on line 59

I'm no php expert by any means, but I'm very technical, so I'm sure if I had some idea of how to fix it, I could get around it. Do any of you have any thoughts? I've deleted my MYSQL db 3 times and tried a fresh installation all 3 times, but I still get the same error. I've even tried starting "anew" using the installation provided by b2e.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

2 Feb 29, 2008 05:13

Howdy Sathed!

So you might try searching these forums for things folks have learned about that problem because it has been seen a few times already. Off the top of my head I can't recall the best answer available, but I can list a few things that I *think* are worth thinking about.

- Did you do a plain old fashioned upload of the unzipped files with something like FileZilla or any plain-jane FTP program? Someone recently had a different problem that was cured by not using SSH (whatever that is).