Recent Topics

1 May 07, 2008 22:16    

My b2evolution Version: 1.10.x

After installing the program on my server... when I fire it up... Fatal Error...

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 8388608 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 77824 bytes) in /backup/healyt/public_html/margaret/plugins/_calendar.plugin.php on line 640

Suggestions? How to resolve this issue?

Thanks,

Thom

3 May 07, 2008 22:45

Looked up that file... thanks...

now I get a 500 error... guess I did something wrong... will have to contact my hosting provider...

:-(

After contacting my hosting provider, put in a php.ini file on the site... that did the trick... extended the memory usage and the error message went away... thanks for the help...

Regards

4 Sep 11, 2008 13:03

Hi I'm new to all this... I installed my blog on Monday, and posted away. All was going super well. Then suddenly yesterday (after 2 days), I got a really weird error when I tried to view my blog. On reading up, I found that php.ini needed some editing... but couldn't find it in my blog folders, and realized this is a file that the webhosts probably have on the root of their server. So I emailed them. THey sent me a friendly email back to say they'd been having problems with php on their server, please be patient. This evening I went in, and my blog was back, but only the last posting was visible, and I got the same error as posted by Thomas810.
So now, I'm wondering about the last post here... you say, Thomas810, that you "put in a php.ini file on the site"... does that mean you got a php.ini on the /blog folder of your site?
Should I contact my provider and ask for a "copy" of this, or what?

5 Sep 11, 2008 14:05

don't worry, I came right... I think... emailed my host and was told their admin has to do it on the server... so I wait in anticipation!

6 Sep 11, 2008 14:11