Recent Topics

1 Aug 21, 2008 19:12    

My b2evolution Version: Not Entered

Cheers everyone. I did a search in the forums, but couldn't find what I'm looking for, so I hope someone here can nudge me in the right direction.

I've got a blog set up using the miami_blue skin. I've recently added Scribefire to my FireFox browser so I can post directly from it. One of the features Scribefire has is a Quick Ads service.

The Quick Ads has an automated set up (worked great with a Google Blogger site), but it won't work with this b2evo skin. It gives me some code and tells me to "paste this code just before the </body> tag in the template file."

I'm new to b2evo, but I think that it's using a skin instead of a template? I've searched through every .php file in the folder, and can't find a file with "</body>.

Does anyone have experience with this set up, or know where I should post the code?

Thank you in advance for your help.

2 Aug 21, 2008 20:40

Look in /skins/_html_footer.inc.php and you'll see the </body> tag. Copy that file to /skins/miami_blue/ folder and your skin will use that version of the file for your blog. OR do the edit in the version in /skins/ folder and all your skins will use it.

That's sort of how the skining/templating system in b2evolution works. It starts with files in /skins/your_skin/ but if it needs something that isn't there due to the skinner didn't see the need to customize it then b2evolution will grab the "generic" copy from the /skins/ folder.

Oh and welcome to the forums :)

3 Aug 21, 2008 21:22

Thanks Mate, I'll give it a try and report back.

4 Aug 21, 2008 23:35

I tried both methods and neither seems to work. I need to step away from it for a bit; I'll look into it again later this evening.