Recent Topics

1 Mar 06, 2009 18:16    

My b2evolution Version: Not Entered

I am looking to implement blog similar to htt[b][/b]p://www.greatcookscommunity.com/
each blogger will have their own profile pages and can connect to tehr users. Are there any plugins available which can give similar results

2 Mar 06, 2009 18:53

Wow, that site uses more 3rd party resources than the pentagon! .... not that I care how many resources the pentagon squanders you understand? I've got our own government to worry about.

Every user has their own profile. There are ways to make that a tad more public than evo normally allows.

Personally I connect with my users by .... urm ... actually, I don't .. they just kinda come and find me and harass me :(

¥

3 Mar 13, 2009 07:10

I'm far from an expert and am actually looking for some answers myself. When I saw this question, I thought I'd see a helpful answer, but as I read ¥åßßå's response (which means 'very complicated,' I assume), a fairly simple answer came to me, but it'll only work if the sidebars can have links individual to each blog/blogger.

That would be to put a link to a separate html page with the user info. That's not a form the user's can fill out, though.

Just a thought. Since I'm still trying to figure out how to get my unique links into the side bar, I have no idea if it would work.

4 Mar 13, 2009 13:16

Funny, but when I saw this question I thought "why make a plugin out of something that is easily done with the core just because it seems some other web somewhere seems to have a plugin for it?"

Pages. Post as 'page'. You can have a million of 'em if you want. "About Billy", "About Sally", "About that time Billy and Sally got liquored up and didn't know the webcam was still running" for example.

Then again I don't understand what "connect with users" means. Oh wait: that'd be a contact form maybe?

5 Jun 29, 2009 11:06