Recent Topics

1 Mar 13, 2009 11:31    

My b2evolution Version: 2.x

I just wanted to update a post and couldn't save it or even preview it. I always get this error:
Service Temporarily Unavailable
"The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to maintenance downtime or capacity problems. Please try again later."

Tried to modify another post but the same error code.

All other functionalities work well and did not encounter any problems with heavy traffic.

Any suggestions?

2 Mar 13, 2009 13:46

Might be a b2evo problem, might be a server problem. I'm no expert but others here are - help them out by posting a link to your blog, and the entire error message. we'll have a look for a start.

You might also ask your hosting company (assuming you don't manage your own server) and see if they can help. if it really is a load problem they will know about it.

4 Mar 13, 2009 13:54

Probably server related, as the text "Please try again later" does not show up in b2evolution v246.

OTOH it might be a file on your server got crapped up. Hopefully you've got a local copy of your files? If so, and if the problem persists, and if your host says "nothing wrong on our end" (which they'll say maybe even if it is their end that's bonked) then you might want to consider deleting the entire /inc/ folder from your server then uploading the copy you have on your local machine.

Maybe!

5 Mar 13, 2009 13:57

Thanks. Don't miss the obvious too - ask your host if there really is a problem.

6 Mar 13, 2009 14:08

Just on the off chance that this is one of the first times you've tried editing a post since upgrading from 0.9.x try meandering into conf/_advanced.php and changing a section like this to be this ;)

// If you get blank pages, PHP may be crashing because it doesn't have enough memory.
// The default is 8 MB (in PHP < 5.2) and 128 MB (in PHP > 5.2)
// Try uncommmenting the following line:
ini_set( 'memory_limit', '32M' );

¥

7 Mar 13, 2009 14:32