Recent Topics

1 Jun 30, 2010 21:01    

My b2evolution Version: Not Entered

Forgive me as I am new to this product. I tried searching the knowledge-base and playing with it for a good hour and there is one thing that is kind of confusing to me:

When I add a new post, it doesn't allow me to select a page to put said post on. I'm not sure if I am not creating the page correctly, or if I am not creating the post correctly. The end result is that I am trying to create a blog site with multiple blog pages with multiple blog posts per page.

I went to the Pages tab and created a new page. It shows up with a new page with a single blog post. Ideally I want to add more posts to the new page.

Thanks!

3 Jun 30, 2010 21:54

Thanks...

I read the b2evolution article on categories and have added a category. I then changed my "page" article to the category as well as created a new post with the same category. The new post shows up on the home page and not under the page I created. Can you shed a little more light on this?

Regards.

4 Jun 30, 2010 22:54

rm2000 wrote:

Thanks...

I read the b2evolution article on categories and have added a category. I then changed my "page" article to the category as well as created a new post with the same category. The new post shows up on the home page and not under the page I created. Can you shed a little more light on this?

Regards.

pages and posts are totally different..

posts appear together under associated blog / category in a "post loop" while pages are stand-alone formats.Pages are better for static content like 'about me' etc.. you can categorize your according to your needs..

-b2evo-instance
--Blog -> Animal Blog
-----Category -> Big Cats
--------Sub-category -> Tigers
------------Sub-Sub-category -> African Tigers
-----------------------Post -> Javan Tigers
--------Sub-category -> Lion
-----Category -> Dogs
--------Sub-category -> Rotweillers
--------Sub-category -> Pitbulls
--Blog -> Plants
-----Category -> Trees